Minister MacAulay announces re-appointment to Farm Credit Canada’s Board of Directors

May 15, 2024

Ottawa, Ontario – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

The Honourable Lawrence MacAulay, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, announced the re-appointment of Jane Halford as Chairperson of Farm Credit Canada's (FCC) Board of Directors.

Ms. Halford has significant experience as a leader and advisor, with expertise in the accounting industry as well as in governance, and has served on several boards within Canada’s agriculture sector. She has been an FCC board member since December 2014 and was appointed to her first term as Chairperson of FCC in April 2020. Ms. Halford’s re-appointment is for a term of three years, effective immediately.

Source :
Subscribe to our Newsletters

Trending Video