Minister Bibeau announces appointments and reappointments to Farm Credit Canada

May 27, 2021

Today, the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, the Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau, announced three appointments and two reappointments to Farm Credit Canada’s (FCC) Board of Directors. These individuals have extensive backgrounds in agriculture and are active members in their communities.

  • James Laws – reappointed to a three-year term
  • Michele Hengen – reappointed to a three-year term
  • Rita Achrekar – appointed to a four-year term
  • Sylvie Chagnon – appointed to a four-year term
  • Michael Tees – appointed to a four-year term 

In 2016, the Government of Canada implemented an open, transparent and merit-based process for selecting Governor in Council appointees. Appointees play a fundamental role in Canada’s democracy by serving on commissions, boards, Crown corporations, agencies and tribunals across the country. 

Source : canada
Subscribe to our Newsletters

Trending Video


Your email address will not be published