Ontario Pork elects Chair and Vice-Chair for 2023-24

Apr 14, 2023

The Ontario Pork Board of Directors is proud to announce that John de Bruyn will continue to serve as Board Chair for the next term, while Tara Terpstra will serve as Vice-Chair.

De Bruyn, a producer from Oxford County, was acclaimed for his role at a board meeting held on Tuesday, April 11, 2023. De Bruyn was first elected to this role in 2021.

Terpstra, a producer from Huron County who represents Zone 1 was elected to serve as Vice-Chair.

The board would like to thank Maaike Campbell for her dedicated service as Vice-Chair over the last year.

“I consider it a great honour to serve as Board Chair and look forward to continuing to work with producers as we chart a course forward for the future of the Ontario pork industry,” said de Bruyn. “From research and policy creation to consumer education and international trade, we have made great strides advocating for producers during challenging times.  Over this next term I look forward to advancing the legacy built by Ontario’s farm families who will continue to provide delicious, safe and nutritious pork for consumers around the world.”

Click here to see more...