Ag Candidates Maintain Seats

Oct 22, 2019

Subscribe to our Newsletters
Justin Trudeau's Liberals will be moving forward with a minority government.
Liberal Agriculture Minister Marie-Claude Bibeau maintained her seat in Quebec, while Conservative Ag Critic Luc Berthold also kept his seat in that same province. NDP Ag Critic Alistair MacGregor also held onto his seat in BC.
Here in Manitoba, Keystone Agricultural Producers (KAP) released the following statement:
KAP extends our congratulations to Prime Minister Trudeau for winning the most seats across the country, and we want to congratulate the MP’s elected across our province, including former KAP President Dan Mazier.
Our hope is that under a minority government, all parties will focus more attention on the issues facing agriculture in Canada given the diversity of political voices that will be seated in the House of Commons. We look forward to meeting with the new MP’s and those who were re-elected, as well as the new Agriculture Minister in the weeks to come on the issues we raised over the course of this campaign.
Click here to see more...