Home    Suicide Prevention Resources    Tennessee

Tennessee Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Resources

Farmer Specific Resources

University of Tennessee- Center for Profitable Agriculture

Tennessee Department of Agriculture- Agriculture Enterprise Fund

Suicide Hotlines and Resources

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network

Crisis Services of North Alabama
(256) 716-1000
1-800-691-8426 Toll-free in Alabama & Tennesse
24/7 Support

Memphis Police
(901) 545-2677 OR 911

Memphis/ Shelby County- Mobile Crisis
(901) 577-9400

Memphis/ Shelby County- The Crisis Center
(901) 274-7477

Memphis/ Shelby County- Community Behavioral Health
(901) 577-1004

Memphis/ Shelby County- Lakeside Hospital
(901) 377-4733

Memphis/ Shelby County- St. Francis Hospital Clinical Assessment
(901) 765-1400

CONTACT of Chattanooga (affiliated with CONTACT USA)
(423) 266-8228

Southeast Tennessee- Helen Ross McNabb Center
(423) 266-6751

Southeast Tennessee- Valley Hospital Respond Line
(423) 499-2300

Southeast Tennessee- Volunteer Behavioral Health Care Center
(423) 634-8995

Mid-Cumberland- Centerstone
1 (800) 681-7444 (24 hours)
(615) 463-6600

Mid-Cumberland- The Crisis Center
(615) 244-7444 (crisis line)

Davidson County Mobile Crisis Response Team (FOR ADULTS 18 AND OLDER)
(615) 726-0125
24/7 support

Humphreys County- Crisis Intervention Center
(931) 648-1000
24/7 support

Rutherford County- Volunteer (The Guidance Center)
(615) 893-9119
24/7 support

Wilson County- Cumberland Mental Health Services
(615) 444-4343 (Hotline)
1-877-928-9062(crisis services)

Johnson City Area (423) 926-0144
Greeneville Area (423) 783-0090
Johnson City – 423-926-0144
Greeneville – 423-783-0090

Contact Concern of Kingsport
423-246-CARE (2273)
(OR “2-1-1” in Hawkins, Johnson, & Sullivan Counties)

The Crisis Center Bristol VA/TN
(276) 466-5246

Indian Path Pavilion/Respond- Kingsport
(800) 366-1132

Woodridge Hospital (a division of Johnson City Medical Center)
Johnson City (423) 928-7111

Support Groups

East Tennessee Task Force Meetings
Address: 201 S Washington St, Maryville, TN
Day and time: First Friday at 12pm
Contact: Julia Pearce

Rural West Tennessee Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: Behavioral Health Initiatives (BHI), 15 Executive Drive, Jackson
Day and time: third Wednesday at 1:30pm

South Central Tennessee Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: Conference Room A, South Central Regional Health Office, 1216 Trotwood Avenue, Columbia,
Day and time: first Wednesday of the month at 11 am
Additional Information: Conference call line (641) 715-0861; access code: 403540#

Behavioral Health and Suicide Prevention for Hickman-Perry Counties
Address: Conference Room, St. Thomas Hickman Hospital, 135 East Swan Street, Centerville,
Day and time: third Friday at 12pm

Southeast Tennessee Regional Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: 1301 Riverfront Parkway, Suite 209, Chattanooga, TN
Day and time: first Thursday at 11:30am

Bradley, McMinn, Meigs, and Polk County Suicide Prevention Task Force
Address: United Way of the Ocoee Region, 85 Ocoee Street Southeast, Cleveland,
Day and time: second Wednesday at 11:30pm

Mid-Cumberland Regional Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: TSPN central office, 446 Metroplex Drive, Suite A-224, Nashville,
Day and time: second Thursday at 9:30pm

Montgomery-Houston-Humphreys-Robertson-Stewart County Suicide Prevention Task Force
Address: Youth Villages, 651 Stowe Court, Clarksville
Day and time: third Friday at 9am

BRIDGES Support Group
Address: Second Presbyterian Church, 3511 Belmont Boulevard, Nashville, TN
Day and time: third Thursday from 7-830pm

Northeast Tennessee Regional Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: Johnson City Medical Center floor 7 Room 3
Day and time: Fourth Thursday at 9am

Upper Cumberland Regional Suicide Prevention Meeting
Address: Volunteer Behavioral Health, 1200 South Willow Avenue, Cookeville
Day and time: Fourth Thursday of the month at 9am