OFA board re-elects Peggy Brekveld and Executive to lead organization for another year

Nov 22, 2021

OFA holds second straight virtual AGM

Thunder Bay area dairy farmer and Ontario Federation of Agriculture president Peggy Brekveld and her executive committee received a vote of confidence at this week’s annual general meeting as the leadership group was re-elected by the board of directors for a second consecutive term.

“I appreciate the support and confidence the board has instilled in our leadership group and I’m proud to represent this organization alongside our dedicated, passionate executive for another year,” said Brekveld on Monday.

“I’m looking forward to continuing our work and collaborating with industry partners as we aim to better connect with Ontarians and advocate for issues and priorities that protect Farms and Food Forever.”

According to an OFA release, this is the second year the president and executive committee has been elected by the board of directors following a bylaw ratification which was voted in by the delegates at the 2020 annual meeting.

Brekveld also serves as a of director-at-large with the Guelph-based organization.

As indicated in the release, “Mark Reusser has been re-elected as vice-president. Reusser, a turkey farmer near New Dundee, fills the role for his sixth one-year term.

Also elected as vice-president is Drew Spoelstra. Spoelstra, who farms with his family in Binbrook, will hold the position for a second one-year term.

Rounding out the executive committee is Crispin Colvin, who will return for his second consecutive term as executive member.”

OFA Release



Subscribe to our Newsletters

Trending Video